Board of Education

Lake Shore Board of Education

The Board of Education is a seven member legislative body elected by residents of the school district. Lake Shore Board members must develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues which impact the entire community.

The Board includes a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer and three trustees. These positions are elected annually by the Board during their organizational meeting in January. Regular meetings are held the 4th Monday of every month at 7:30 pm unless otherwise indicated on our District Calendar

Review our Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes using this link.

Board of Education Members

Shannon Ketelhut
Shannon Ketelhut


Sharron Bartl
Sharon Bartl
Vice President

Kurt Ziegler
Kurt Ziegler

Susan DeLong
Susan DeLong

Daniel Colling
Daniel Colling

Joshua Denzler
Joshua Denzler

Elizabeth Munger
Elizabeth Munger



LS Administrative Center
28850 Harper Avenue
Saint Clair Shores, MI 48081

July 10, 2017
August 28, 2017
September 25, 2017
October 23, 2017
November 27, 2017
December 18. 2017
January 22, 2018
February 26, 2018
March 26, 2018
April 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
June 26, 2018   

Board of Education

Board Policies

To download our newly approved Board Policy, click here.

Section 0000 - Bylaws

Section 1000 - Administration

Section 2000 - Program

Section 3000 - Staff

Section 4000 - Students

Section 5000 - Finance

Section 6000 - Property

Section 7000 - Operations

Section 8000 - Community Relations

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.
/* ------------- ADA issues fix -------- */